❗ It is crucial to create a backup of your data. Without a backup, the Passwork technical support team will not be able to assist in data recovery if the migration does not proceed as expected.
If you see this page, you need to go through the data migration process.
In version 6 of Passwork, client-side encryption methods have been improved. To transition from your current version to version 6, you need to re-encrypt all passwords.
💡 Since encryption is used, there is no access to your data from the server side. Therefore, only vault administrators can re-encrypt data.
To re-encrypt the data, click Start migration button.
The migration will take place directly in your browser and process each password separately. Depending on the number of passwords, the migration can take from a few minutes to an hour of work.
💡 You can interrupt the migration at any time and return to it later.
Users will be able to work with both old and newly encrypted passwords.
Passwork administrators cannot access users' private vaults unless users invite them. Therefore, re-encryption of private vaults must be done by administrators of those vaults.
In this table, you will see all private vaults and users who are their administrators. You need to contact these users and ask them to log in to Passwork and go through the migration process for their private vaults.
Once all vaults are re-encrypted, you can proceed to the next step.
You may have private vaults to which access has been lost:
- you cannot contact the vault administrator
- the user no longer works for your company
- there are no more administrators in the vault
- users have been deleted, etc.
Because of this, you will not be able to go through the migration process for these private vaults.
In this case, you can delete private vaults:
- log in to Passwork as the owner (regular Passwork administrators cannot delete private vaults during migration)
- choose vaults and delete them
Choose vault and click Delete